These photos made me think:

Selexyz Dominicanen bookstore

selexyz cafe

With thanks to: http://seandodson.wordpress.com/2007/12/30/gods-own-bookshop/

I do a lot of thinking and reading about the church in our times. When I first saw these photos, they made me sad. God’s House turned into a bookstore!

But more and more I wonder……….what if these were pictures of an active church, not a bookstore? What if you arrived, plugged in your ipod and received a podcast of the sermon? And then you got up and went to a round table with other people who had just finished listening and discussed what you’d heard? And the “ushers” and “greeters” would also be trained facilitators,who went around to the groups and facilitated the conversation? And you could keep your coffee with you at the table?

I would be a charter member of that church……………..

